Manually Adding Users to a Brightspace Course

Manually Adding Users to a Brightspace Course

*NOTE Brightspace enrollments and connected to the Registrar Systems, and should sync automatically when an Add/Drop is officially processed. On occasion, you may need to manually enroll/unenroll users from a Brightspace course, in the event of a sync issue, or to give a student access before their Add/Drop has been officially processed.

1. Navigate to the Classlist within your Brightspace course.



2. Click the Add Participants button, and search for the student you wish to add.









3. Check the box next to the student, select their role in the class (typically Learner),  and press "Enroll Selected Users"



The user will be added to your course and can now be found in your Classlist.